TV Channels Broadcasting Rights La Liga 2015-16

Brand new season of La Liga will start on Friday, 21 August 2015 and will end on Sunday, 15 May 2016. This will be the 85th of the first division of the Spanish football.  Here is the complete list of TV Channels Broadcasting Rights and their TV Schedule Showing La Liga Season 2015-2016.


La Liga broadcaster in Spain for Season 2015-2016:


In Spain, Telefonica has exclusive rights to show all games La Liga of season 2015-2016. Telefonica will telecast all the matches of on a single platform (Movistar +Services).

Telefonica secured the deal for La Liga rights which is worth of €600m for season 2015-2016 which are higher than €588m that was paid for the domestic broadcast of last season.

The new deal for the La Liga is signed to level the field with the English Premier League, which has the most lucrative broadcasting deal in the European domestic football.  As per new TV rights, the TV money is shared equally among all the all 20 Clubs of La Liga following the model of English Premier League of Tv rights and distribution.

The deal was announced by the LFP professional league and the telecom giants Telefonica on 10, July 2015.

Worldwide Coverage of La Liga Season 2015-2016:

The Overseas TV rights for La Liga for season 2015-2016 has sold in the deal of €500m.

  • In The UK, SKY Sports retained the rights for showing La Liga after agreeing on the deal for next three years while fending off the strong interest from its main competitor BT Sport.
  • Sky Sports is showing La Liga for last Twenty years. The new deal is worth of around £60m
  • beIN Sports has agreed on a new landmark deal to telecast the La Liga season 2015-2016 in The USA. The previous deal was expired at the end of last season.
  • beIN Sports new deal for La Liga rights is for next five years and this deal will run until 2020.
  • beIN Sports has also acquired rights to broadcast La Liga in the Middle East and most of the African Countries.

—->>Sony KIX has sealed the exclusive rights to broadcast La Liga for next three seasons in Subcontinents. As per the deal, the channel holds the exclusive rights to broadcast the league to the India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Nepal and Maldives starting from Season 2015-2016.


Country Language Broadcasters
Brazil Portuguese ESPN Brasil
Fox Sports
Canada English
beIN Sport
Caribbean English Sportsmax
Central America Spanish SKY
Mexico Spanish SKY México
South America Spanish ESPN Latin America
United States English
beIN Sport


Country Language Broadcasters
China Chinese PPTV
Indonesia Indonesian Fox Sports Asia
Malaysia English Fox Sports Asia
Myanmar English Fox Sports Asia
South Asia English Sony SIX and Sony Kix
Thailand Thai CH7, Sun Channel, TrueVisions


Country Language Broadcasters
Armenia Armenian ATV
Albania Albanian SuperSport
Austria German Sportsman Media holding GmbH
Azerbaijan Azeri Idman
Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnian Sport Klub
Bulgaria Bulgarian Film+, TV+
Croatia Croatian Sport Klub
The Czech Republic Czech Sport 1
Denmark Danish Canal 9
Finland Finnish Viasat Sport
France French beIN Sport
Georgia Georgian GMG
Germany German Sportsman Media holding GmbH
Greece Greek OTE Sport
Hungary Hungarian Sport TV
Iceland Icelandic Stöð 2
Israel Hebrew ONE channel
Italy Italian Fox Sports Italia
Kosovo Albanian SuperSport IPKO
Netherlands Dutch Sport1
Norway Norwegian C More Sport
Poland Polish Canal+ Sport
Portugal Portuguese Sport TV
Romania Romanian No announcement about 2015 onwards
Serbia Serbian Sport Klub
Slovakia Slovak Sport 1
Slovenia Slovenian Šport TV
Spain Spanish Digital+, GolT, Cuatro
Sweden Swedish C More Sport
Turkey Turkish NTV Spor Smart HD
Ukraine Ukrainian TRK Football
The United Kingdom & Ireland English Sky Sports

Middle East

Country Language Broadcasters
Arab League Arabic & English BeIN Sports Arabia


Country Language Broadcasters
Australia English Fox Sports Australia


Country Language Broadcasters
Sub-saharian Africa English Supersport